

CABINET

MONDAY 8 FEBRUARY 2016 10.00 AM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall Contact - gemma.george@peterborough.gov.uk, 01733 452268

AGENDA

		Page No
1	Apologies for Absence	
2	Declarations of Interest	
3	Minutes of the Cabinet Meeting held on 18 January 2016	3 - 12
4	Petitions Presented to Cabinet	
STRATEGIC DECISIONS		
5	People and Communities' Strategy 2016-2020	13 - 34
6	Savings and Investment: Children's Social Care - Revised Summary*	35 - 44
7	Medium Term Financial Strategy (MTFS) 2016/17 - 2025/26	<u>SEE</u> SEPARATE
MON	ITORING ITEMS	BOOK
8	Annual Audit Letter 2014/15	45 - 58

Circulation
Cabinet Members
Scrutiny Committee Representatives
Directors, Heads of Service
Press

Any agenda item highlighted in bold and marked with an * is a 'key decision' involving the Council making expenditure or savings of over £500,000 or having a significant effect on two or more wards in Peterborough. These items have been advertised previously on the Council's Forward Plan (except where the issue is urgent in accordance with Section 15 of the Council's Access to Information rules).

Emergency Evacuation Procedure - Outside Normal Office Hours



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Gemma George on 01733 452268 as soon as possible.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at:

http://democracy.peterborough.gov.uk/documents/s21850/Protocol%20on%20the%20use%20of%20Recording.pdf

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.